Store Policies

Polyphonic Music in the 14th century, 24-volume set

Full set (vols 1 - 24) of the monumental Polyphonic music of the fourteenth century edited by Leo Schrade and others, c 1992.

In stock
Sold by: Lyrebird Press
Phone Number: 13 MELB (13 6352)
Instructions: For product specific queries, contact the above email address

Monaco: Editions de l'Oiseau-Lyre, 1956-1991

Vols. 1-4 edited by Leo Schrade (1956-58); others by various editors.


v. 1. The Roman de Fauvel ; The works of Philippe de Vitry ; French cycles of the Ordinarium Missae -- v. 2-3. The works of Guillaume de Machaut -- v. 4. The works of Francesco Landini -- v. 5. Motets of French provenance -- v. 6. Italian secular music / by Magister Piero, Giovanni da Firenze, Jacopo da Bologna -- v. 7. Italian secular music / by Vincenzo da Rimini ... [et al.] -- v. 8. Italian secular music : anonymous madrigals and cacce, and the works of Niccolò da Perugia -- v. 9. Italian secular music / Bartolino da Padova ... [et al.] -- v. 10. Italian secular music / Andrea da Firenze ... [et al.] -- v. 11. Italian secular music -- v. 12. Italian sacred music -- v. 13. Italian sacred and ceremonial music -- v. 14. English music of the thirteenth and early fourteenth centuries -- v. 15. Motets of English provenance -- v. 16. English music for Mass and offices (I) -- v. 17. English music for Mass and offices (II) and music for other ceremonies -- v. 18-22. French secular music -- v. 23A-23B. French sacred music -- v. 24. The works of Johannes Ciconia.

Only a few complete sets remain; each volume is new and separately boxed.

Delivery Information

For in-stock items, where shipping applies, you will require to provide your shipping details at the time of checkout to have an accurate delivery estimate. Please allow a minimum of 24 hours to confirm the shipment details.